MANVILLE: County Vo-Tech graduates 141 on Friday night

Three from Manville will receive diplomas or certificates

   Somerset County Vocational & Technical High School’s 141 graduates will receive their diplomas in 18 different vocational programs Friday June 21, at 7 p.m. in the auditorium of the school at 14 Vogt Drive in Bridgewater.
   Three from Manville are in the graduating class.
   The Career and Technical Education valedictorian is Cisco student Warren Canosa of Martinsville. The Career and Technical Education salutatorian is graphic communications student Alyson Coletta of Green Brook.
   Valedictorian from the Academy for Health and Medical Sciences is Preethi Govindarajan of Bridgewater. The salutatorian is Olabade Omole of North Plainfield.
   Graphic communications student Matthew Balawender of Bound Brook will deliver an address on behalf of the Technical Occupational Preparation for Success program.
   Somerset County Freeholder Deputy Director Patrick Scaglione will address the graduates on behalf of the freeholder board.
   Principal Diane Ziegler will welcome graduates and their guests. Diplomas and awards will be presented by Superintendent Chrys Harttraft, Assistant Superintendent for Business/Board Secretary Diane Strober, Board of Education President William Hyncik Jr., Vice President William Dudeck and members Theodore Smith and Sarah Brennan.
   Following the ceremony, a reception will be held in the cafeteria.
   From Manville, students and their area of study are Jessica Gardner, health occupations; Kristen Garita, cosmetology, and Megan Harabin, culinary arts.
   Hillsborough students, organized by their area of study, are:
   Welding: Christopher Detsis and Devon Sixt;
   Cosmetology: Danielle Edson, Kaitlyn Kochis, Jocelyn Ojeda and Tania Rosales;
   Dance: Candice Glinsky, Savannah Mignella and Sean Murphy;
   Theater arts: Jaylon Kurt (National Technical Honor Society member);
   Auto technology: Quinn Macheska and Jeffrey May;
   Law & Public Safety: David Perez.
   Horticulture technology: Rebecca Ruplin, and
   Health occupations: Bethany Schultz.
   Hillsborough students graduating from the Academy for Health & Medical Science are Brandon Malebranche, Eline Nijveldt, Ashnee Patel, Ankur Pranjal and Brinda Raghuraman. Ankur and Brinda are two-year members of the National Honor Society.