The Millstone-Roosevelt 9-year-old All-Star

The Millstone-Roosevelt 9-year-old All-Star team took second place at the District 12 9-year-old Cranberry-Plainsboro allstar tournament, which concluded July 22.

After losing the first game of the tournament, the Millstone-Roosevelt Little League All Stars battled back and won five games in a row, including a 13-12 extra-innings win over a Robbinsville team, to make it into the championship game. The All Stars lost the championship game to Nottingham, 4-3 in the sixth inning, coming in second in a field of 14 teams. The Millstone Roosevelt All Stars are: Chris Valesi, Brian Yagos, Francesco Albarella, Anthony Lazzaro, Mel Gonzales, Harry Clayton, Brad Simels, Eric Sorger, Bobby Hynes, Grant Barthelmes, Ryan DeMille and A.J. Ariano. They are coached by Robert Hynes. Ken Simels and Luigi Albarella.