Cub Scouts celebrate Arrow of Light ceremony

Cub Scout Pack 152 of Jackson celebrated its Arrow of Light Ceremony on Feb. 17 and announced the recipients of the Arrow of Light badge, the highest award available in Cub Scouts. They are: Jake Convery, Jason Lyons, Daniel Breazzano, Ryan Young, David Mont-gomery, Drew Seich, John Szeszko, Derek Thomason, Wesley Thomason and Ryan Trent.

Cubs Convery, Lyons, Montgomery, Seich, Szeszko, Thomason and Trent also earned a “20 Pin” award for having earned all 20 achievement badges in Webelos II.

The master of ceremonies Cubmaster John Learn. The ceremony took place during the Blue and Gold Celebration at the Crawford-Rodriguez School where the Cubs celebrated the advancement of rank of each den in the pack.

Rosenauer Principal Barry Rosen-zweig gave the invocation and was honored with the award of Honorary Arrow of Light. The Order of Light ceremony was presented by the Gold Feather Dance Team which, dressed in full Native American costumes, advanced the Webelos II Eagle Patrol to Boy Scouts.

Kick the habit in two

hours with hypnosis

A one-night Stop Smoking with Hyp-nosis class is being offered by the Lake-wood Community School at Lakewood High School, 7-9 p.m. May 3. The goal of the class is to free people from smoking without fear of withdrawal, anxiety or weight gain. The fee is $38 per person. Call (732) 905-3685 or visit the Webs site to register.