Individuals to be honored at gala

Three individuals will be honored at the Eric B. Chandler Health Center Gala for leadership and contributions to providing quality health care to the New Brunswick community.

The honorees are Risa Lavizzo-Mourey, M.D., president and CEO, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, New Brunswick; C. Roy Epps, president andCEO,Civic League ofGreaterNewBrunswick; andMarielaHerrera-Cifelli,BSW,CSW, socialworker at theChandler Health Center, New Brunswick.

The galawill be Sept. 20 at TheHeldrich,NewBrunswick. Lavizzo Mourey will receive the Eric B. ChandlerAchievementAward in recognition in transformingAmerica’s health systems. Eppswill be honored with the C. Roy Epps Community Leadership Award for leadership and activism in social planning. Herrera-Cifelli will receive the Excellence in ServiceAward for leadership and dedication to Chandler patients. Call 732-235-5810.